Category: News! | 2013-11-20 | 18:43:23

Scooter och Justin i The hollywood reporter magazine

 
 When Braun brought Bieber to Atlanta to record his first album, he says he took the responsibility of watching over a then-13-year-old very seriously. “I changed my lifestyle because I had to be a role model,” he says. “When Justin was younger, it was, ‘Keep him out of trouble, stop him from falling down, protect him as much as you can from anything that can hurt him.’ ” Today, Braun admits it’s a different dynamic. “When I try to do that now, he’s resentful, he pushes away and rebels,” says Braun. “What I’ve come to learn is: Be there, give the best advice you can, but he has to be allowed to make his own decisions — and his own mistakes.”

It was a lesson learned the hard way for Bieber and Braun as the two found themselves increasingly at odds with each other over the past year. “I saw the rebellion, I saw our relationship being hurt,” says Braun. “We were struggling in talking to each other because I wasn’t having conversations about anything good anymore. It was constantly calling to say, ‘No!’ “

Bieber doesn’t disagree. “It’s like how a parent sees their kid,” he says. “Scooter was like the father figure in my life. But when I started to grow up, it was hard for him to have to listen to my input. I want to be me, to show everybody who I am as an individual. I don’t want to just be a puppet.”

At the same time, Braun has gotten heat for what many see as being an enabler. Says the industry insider, “When you’re constantly telling your teen artist what a genius they are and saying yes to everything they ask, it ultimately harms them.” Fittingly enough: One of the most off-the-cuff and real scenes in Believe involves director Chu asking Bieber if anyone’s ever told him “no.” The teen pauses for a minute to think, then answers with a smile: “No,” as the room explodes in laughter.


HÄR kan ni läsa hela intervjuen 
 
 
 
 
 

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: